friendfund friendfund

Sign Up

This pool expired without reaching its target in time.

contribute to : BERLIN-ISLAND in Cagliari

Pool closes on Saturday, February 9, 2013    ·    by giovanni casu
€5,400.00 €0.00 0%
€0.00
0 CONTRIBUTORS
20 INVITEES
€0.00 CHIPPED IN
€5,400.00 OUTSTANDING
Pool closes in
0
0
0
0
days
hrs
mins
secs

THE POOL HAS EXPIRED. The pool has expired without reaching its target in time.

Share the pool

Accepted payment methods

20 Invitees

  • Ewa Surowiec
  • Marisa Benj
  • Nuno Vicente
  • Andrzej Raszyk
  • giovanni casu
  • Giusy Sanna
  • giusy sanna
  • Ambra Pittoni
  • Cristina Meloni
  • Claudia Sanna
  • Santa Crispina
  • Igor Muroni
  • FondazioneSpinola Bannaperl'Arte
  • Roberto Fanari
  • Irene Balia
  • Stella Veloce
  • Bryn Chainey
  • Paolo Carta
  • Francesca Sassu
  • Rugiada Cadoni

About

Opening:
1 March -2013

Exhibition : 1 March -31 March  2013. 

“Berlin-Island” is a contemporary art exhibition which explores Sardinian Culture and its  heritage. The exhibition has been three years in the making, during which we thoroughly explored emigration of artists from Sardinia to contemporary art hubs (like for example Berlin) and the effect that phenomena has had on Sardinia and its art.

We are very proud of what we achieved and we can’t wait to show you our work. 
 

But why do we need the money?

Ever since we started this project all those years ago, we always planned to take it to Sardinia when it was all done. After all, Sardinia was our subject and our muse, it makes sense she sees it first. Until now we’ve been working on the pieces mostly from Berlin but now that we  we want to finish what we started and finish it right.

This was always the dream.

But as the economic situation in Europe is gloomy and artists are not immune to it, we are turning to you, friends of artists and friends of art, in the hopes you will help us achieve our dream.

To break it down, we need help with funding for:

1. Flying the 15 talented artists, who worked on “Berlin Island” to Sardinia (Check out their indvidual websites below!),

2. Transporting the art-pieces,

3. Getting a permit for the exhibition in Cagliari Sardinia.

Every little bit helps and we will forever be grateful for your contribution.

If you pledge more than 250 euros we will send you  a special edition book  “Empirical Survey on a Heritage.”

 

Developed by Giovanni Casu

Curated by Giusy Sanna 

Artists:

Irene Balia -  irenebalia.blogspot.de

Giovanni Casu -  giovanni-casu.blogspot.de

Roberto Fanari - robertofanari.blogspot.de

Ambra Pittoni - www.ambrapittoni.com

Carlo Spiga- carlospiga.blogspot.de

 

Nuno Vicente- Portugal  www.nuno-vicente.com

Ewa Surowiec- Poland www.ewasurowiec.com

Bryn Chainey- UK www.brynchainey.com

Marisa Benjamim 
Portugal www.marisabenjamim.com
 

 

Alessandro Sau - www.alessandrosau.it

Cristina Meloni -  cristinameloni.blogspot.it

Rugiada Cadoni from Y Liver  - www.yliver.com

Igor Muroni - www.igormuroni.com

Empirical survey on a heritage:
http://berlin-island.blogspot.de/2012/11/empirical-survey-on-heritage-countdown.html

  
BERLIN-ISLAND- EMPIRICAL SURVEY ON A HERITAGE

Complete with us this cultural bridge ! - During this last three years we build an artistic experiment in Berlin about emigration and identity. We want bring this experiment to Sardinia: the object of our investigation.

Comments